Team Campmor

Team Campmor

Monday, January 27, 2014

H2H Series Awards Banquet

On January 19 Team Campmor and about 100 other mountain bike racers came out to celebrate and support the 2013 H2H series winners. Thanks to Stef Mckeon for volunteering to find and book the venue for the awards dinner. Once again Team Campmor women kicked some butt out there taking three first place finishes including Dar Phillips (above) winning the Pro/open women's title, riding her single speed!

First on the nights agenda was the A.C. Daughtry Security Team Challenge run by Dave and Heather Kahl. Teams accumulate points for top 5 top finishes per race and accumulative Paydirt (trail work) hours for all team members. The point system is designed to encourage all levels of racers to participate for equal points and work together as a team racing and maintaining trails to secure the future of mountain bike racing in our region. Four teams were recognized:Team Town Cycle, Clockwork Construction,Team Bulldog and the series winner Team Campmor. Team Campmor did over 350 hours of local trail work that gave them this recognition. Each team received a donation from A.C.Daughtry to Jersey Off Road Bicycle Assoc in their name. Team Campmor would like to thank A.C Daughtry for their support.

Ellen White: Winner of the Cat 1 40+ (above), and Stef Mckeon: Winner of the Cat 3 women (below).

H2H Series Team Results:
Dar Phillips - 1st place Pro/open Women
Ellen White - 1st place Cat 1 40+
Stef Mckeon - 1st place Cat 3
James Wilbur - 2nd place Cat 1 50+
Jeremy Swift - 3rd place Cat 1 SS
Art White - 4th place Cat 1 50+
Marianne Santangelo - 4th place Pro/open Women
Henry Gozdz - 5th place Cat 1 50+
Jake Posinger - 7th place Cat 1 19-29
Steve Wagoner - 9th place Cat 1 50+
Jeff Coneys - 11th place Cat 2 40-49
Tom Stanowski - 12th place 50+
Blair Stearns - 13th place Cat 1 40-49
Joe Esak - 14th place Cat 2 40-49
Sheryl Senszakiewicz - 14th place Cat 2
Mike Zusman - 16th place Cat 1 30-39
Joe Baldacci - 19th place Cat 1 SS